Makeup Menu | Birchbox August 2015

There are so many beauty subscription boxes out there today but the one I have remained the most faithful to is Birchbox.

I have had a subscription since April 2011!

My most exciting memories with birchbox was coming home from college after a few months and having a bunch of boxes waiting for me and being able to just play with all the samples, if you have ever been on a college budget then you know this was very exciting.

For those of you who live under a rock, let me quickly explain what birchbox is. This is a $10 a month subscription box –  Birchbox arrives at your door filled with about five deluxe beauty and lifestyle samples based on the answers you provide in an online questionnaire. If you fall in love with something, you can purchase the full-sized product from the Birchbox site and receive reward points toward discounts on future purchases.

It’s a pretty great system.

Every month I would say I really enjoy 4 out of the 5 samples. I am usually too picky about skincare so it takes a lot for me to try new things.

This month’s theme was Soak it Up! Summer Theme(August 2015)

The box included 5 samples:

Here are my thoughts!

IPKN Flash Cream – I am obsessed. This stuff is an amazing cross between my beloved Clarins Radiant Boosting Complexion Base in Rose and Lush Feeling Younger Skin Tint!

Klorane Dry Shampoo – This stuff does NOT mess around. It soaks up all of your oils immediately. I personally like to use this before bed (don’t brush it out) and then by the morning it leaves my hair refreshed and oil-free but also the product has had enough time to work itself through my hair.

Scalisi Skincare – Like I said, I am very picky about my skincare, so I passed this along to my mom.

St. Tropez In Shower Tanner – YES. I love this stuff. I am fair skinned so this is perfect for me, it is very light and gradual. Fool proof too!

The Balm Desert – Like I mentioned, I am very fair skinned so this is too dark as a bronzer for me. However I am loving this as an eyeshadow shade! I looks great in the crease or all over the lid. I would image for someone who has a bit more color this would be a magnificent bronzer.

FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender (2)

Leave a Reply

